Autumn/Winter Life Choices

Heyo! Today I decided to do something a little bit different, and go on about my life choices. Generally, on this blog, I don’t actually talk about my home life and such, but today I’m in the mood for it.

DIET: After the summer holidays, I wanted to get back on track for school, because if I’m eating healthier, then it sets off my productiveness, something I needed for school. After all, how can I do homework when I don’t want to?

So, in this big mission, I headed over to the much loved Pinterest, where I’ve been looking healthy meals, snacks, smoothies and breakfasts. Because I’m 14, and definitely don’t have too much time to cook, I needed something easy/quick and not a lot that involves an oven. I’ve just made one of the smoothies, and it is delicious! Below, I’ll link my food board.

PINTEREST — https://uk.pinterest.com/tvfxeniaa/f-o-o-d/

EXERCISE: I’ll say this up front- I’m lazy. Very very lazy, even for a gymnast. Most days, when I get home, I’ll plonk myself on the sofa, laptop on lap, and spend hours watching YouTube, writing and doing homework. Needless to say, I need to change it up.

So, staying to the gymnast thing, I want to start stretching every night. This is a big commitment, but I think I can do this. I also want to do more running, so I’ll find a way around that.

MENTAL HEALTHAlthough, as far as I know, I have no mental health disorders (is that the right word?) I still want my head to be a good place. Generally, I’m quite negative, so I wanted to put some positive in my life. Therefore, I started meditating.

I don’t have time to do it all day, but when I do, I always feel more at peace afterwards. It also helps me get to sleep better, and sleep is something I struggle with. Currently, I’m using the app Calm. It’s a good app.

SCHOOL: Okay, I’m in Year 10, which means my education is really serious now. My GCSEs have changed up, and getting into college will be harder, so I’m needing all the help I can get.

I plan on doing a blog post + video later on about this, but I’ve finally pulled my stuff together. I’m doing maths tests (old ones), Spanish flashcards, and I’ve downloaded a few apps. My favourite is Gojimo, which is based off the new GCSE and gives you questions on your course. Get it!! http://www.gojimo.com/

YOUTUBE: YouTube is definitely a part of my life now, so I thought I’d change my channel up a bit. I renamed and restyled it completely, and I have to say I like it. I’m also planning to vlog this half term, so we’ll see.

And that, my friends, is it. See you, well, whenever. Bye!

Leave a Reply

