Evening Routine: School Days

Heyo! Today, I thought I’d do something a little bit different, which is my evening routine from when I get home from school.

So, when I get home, the first thing I do is get changed, whilst checking my social media. I’ll get changed into something very comfy, like leggings and a jumper, as it’s unlikely we’re going out (unless it’s a Friday). Once I’m done, I’ll head on downstairs.

After eating some sort of food (usually, noodles or cheese toastie or chips), I’ll get a start on my homework. If I was assigned something that day, I’ll do it, otherwise I’ll read, write or do a bit of revision. If it’s Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, I have some activity to do (Rythmic gym, coaching swimming, actually swimming). But I always try for at least one hour of revision a day. After that, I do something fun, like watch YouTube, or er, do more reading.

Then, once it’s six’o’clock, it’s off my laptop and time to spend time with family. On Mondays and Thursdays, I’ll wash my hair. Usually, we’ll watch the Simpsons and just talk, until dinner time.

After dinner, we’ll stay up a bit later (usually just for the Bake Off, though) and then I head up to bed, where I’ll wash my face, brush my teeth and snuggle under the blankets so you can only see my face. And that’s it.

I uploaded my YouTube Video this week- I’ll link it below. Bye!

Leave a Reply

