My Make Up Essentials

Heyo! Today is something different- my makeup essentials. These are what I will use on the weekends, because I’m not allowed to wear make-up at school.

2016-02-27 01.44.16 1.jpg
Top- Bottom: Nivea BB Cream in Light, Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Fairy Cake 3, L’Oreal Paris Infallible Powder, Maybelline Mastershape Eyebrow Pencil in Soft Brown, L’Oreal Super Liner Eyeliner in Black, No7 Pop Colour Cream Blush + Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Waterproof Black.

So, I’m just going to give a short description of each one.

Nivea BB Cream in Light: I’m not going to lie. This is a life saver. Not only does it cover my spots, it moisturises, evens my skin, hides my dark circles and I don’t even feel it! I don’t need loads either, and as it’s around £3, it’s definitely worth my money.

Collection Cream Puff Lip Cream in Fairycake 3: This is quite a good buy. It’s kind of a mix between lip gloss + lipsticks, but comes out matte. The colour is perfect though. It is hard to find, as they only do it in larger selections of Collection stands.

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Powder in Sandy Beige: This is a cool powder. Underneath the actual powder is a mirror + a sponge. Great, right? Perfect for travelling. It gives you a matte look, and it gives amazing coverage.

Maybelline Mastershape Eyebrow Pencil in Soft Brown: This doesn’t only come with a pencil, but a brush. I know, right? The brush is good, but the pencil works well. I sharpened it this morning and it’s still intact. For £2.99, it was worth it for my brows.

L’Oreal Super Liner Eyeliner in Black: This is probably the best eyeliner I have ever used. The tip of it is thin, and it’s kind of like a felt-tip pen. But it’s so good for beginners. I haven’t been able to find it, but there are more from L’Oreal Paris that look just as good.

No7 Pop Colour Cream Blush: This didn’t come with a colour, but I think it’s one of those colours that would suit all. It has a pinky-rosy colour, and blends well. It doesn’t give any glitter, so perfect for day-to-day basis.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Waterproof Black: Okay, so everyone goes on about this, so I thought I’d try it for myself. Never have I found a mascara that actually LIFTS and CURLS my eyelashes without clumps until now. Perfect mascara. And it’s waterproof. Bonus.

So, they’re part of my weekend routine. If any of you see my Instagram selfies with eyeliner on (@thatvloggingfangirl), you can see how it looks on me.

Also, the Harry Potter pictures should be up by Easter. If they aren’t, feel free to have a go at me. Bye!

One thought on “My Make Up Essentials

Leave a Reply

