Harry Potter Studio Tours

Heyo! Before we start, I’d just like to say sorry I didn’t daily blog, and Oxygen killed me. Not kidding. But I also have a bit of bad news- I don’t remember if I said there would be picture with this, but there won’t be any for some time. I took 131 pictures. That’s 131 to get onto my computer and there to select one-by-one onto the blog post. I’ll get it done as soon as possible though.

But, I am here to tell you all about the Tours.

We got there in about two hours. As soon as we saw the place, I had to make myself promise not to cry. I did, however, dysfunction. Yep. Once we got past security, the first thing I saw was the pictures. Then the Starbucks. Then the hanging Ford Anglia. And then the shop. I probably had a meltdown.

The shop was so expensive. The cheapest things were probably the food and the magnets. They did, however, have special artefacts, but wands cost £26.99. They didn’t have a Luna one, so I got a Ginny one instead.

Once we were through the main starting points, we entered the Great Hall. These were real flagstones, although I can’t remember if they were the real ones used. The tour guide Jay was great. And there were only two Hufflepuffs, including me.

Then came probably the “main room”- it had the Gryffindor Boys dorm, all the rooms used, yada-yada-yada. It does pain me to say that they had every bed but Seamus Finnigan’s, though. I almost cried. They had Dean’s, though.

Once you got out of that part, I can’t remember where you ended up. But, I do remember the Knight Bus and Running on the bridge Neville blew up. I think it was Platform 9 and 3/4, though. That had a mini shop, the trolleys through the wall and the Hogwarts Express. Very tight.

Then, you had the art department. This involved models, sketches and, uh, Emma Watson. You then had Diagon Alley, but all the shops were closed. Shame. I’m 99% sure that after that, you had the gigantic model, and then you got through to the shop, and the end. The way home was 4 hours long.

If I remember anything else, I will add it in. Promise!

Leave a Reply

