Favourite Artists: Ella Eyre

Heyo! Sorry for not being here last week, I was busy. Anyway, I’m here now, with a new Favourite Artist, who goes by the name of Ella Eyre.

ellae
#hairgoals.

Ella was the first singer (other than Taylor, of course) who I became entirely obsessed with. I was waiting for my brother to finish his after school club, and in the little cafe I heard ‘Deeper‘. I looked to the TV, curious to see who had made this catchy song.

Within a week, I had learned it off by heart.

When I first listened to her, I felt as if I was the only one who knew who she was. When I became Art Club’s DJ for six months, I had to try desperately not to keep it on repeat.

Now when I listen to Ella, her songs make me feel good and always put a smile to my face. When I first listen, the only two singles produced were ‘Deeper’ and ‘We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off‘. To me, her songs are almost always about female empowerment, or having a good time.

When I found her on YouTube a good few years later, I was delighted to see some new songs- which are still as good. I’m really happy with how well Ella has grown, because she deserves it. I may not know lots about her, but I’d love to see her live someday.

So, if you are more into pop music, check this feisty feline out. You won’t regret it. Bye!download

Leave a Reply

