Favourite Artist(s): Fall Out Boy

Heyo! So to add to my M U S I C tag, I’ve decided to do a series for it. I’m calling it Favourite Artist(s).

The first band that has this honour is my all time favourite band, Fall Out Boy. I owe this one to my [two] friends, Katie and Kacper.

pic
Left To Right: Andy Hurley, Patrick Stump, Joe Trohman and Pete Wentz

This is your sort of band if you are into rock and alternative/indie music. They’ve done the soundtracks for many films. For example:

  • Percy Jackson & The Sea Of Monsters: My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up)
  • The DUFF: Favourite Record
  • Big Hero 6: Immortals

They have produced 8 albums, including an EP. The latest three have come after a hiatus, when lead singer Patrick Stump tried to be a solo act.

What I like about their music is not only the alluring background music, but their lyrics. I find their lyrics easy to relate to, and easy to understand.

Their latest album, Make America Psycho Again, includes remixes, but not Irresistible ft. Demi Lovato.

I love this band so much, and I find their music the best to calm down too. Also, I am just obsessed with The Youngblood Chronicles [album name-SAVE ROCK AND ROLL] because who isn’t?

So, go check them out.  See you next week!

FOB logo
B A N D  L O G O

 

 

Leave a Reply

